23 Questions My Friend Thought I Could Answer

I have a dear and lovely friend that writes a pretty neat life/travel/real people blog. Her name is Erin, but I like to “EEEEEErin” beacuse she’s super fun and fun demands enthusiasm. So, because I’m awful at having motivation to write we decided to swap a series of questions. She told me she’d have her questions for me way before I knew I would, but I promised I wouldn’t look at her questions before writing mine, which is true. But– as promised, here’s her questions and my answers.

 

  1. How many letters does it take to construct your full name? L:2,I,H:2, A:2,R, V, E: 2,Y. For a grand total of 12 letters.
  2. Are you a dog or a cat person? CAT? I really think it depends, because some cats are total asses. But dogs are so ugh sometimes.
  3. What movie title would you choose to describe your life right now? “Splash”
  4. Can you describe to me the last dream you remember having? Bill Cunningham was couchsurfing at my apartment. That is all.
  5. What was the worst school/work uniform you were ever forced to wear? The uniform I actually had to wear wasn’t as bad as this totally garbage “dress code” thing for the middle school I went to. You could only wear maroon, gray or navy blue. So. Ugly.
  6. If I gave you a $1,000,000USD right now, what would be your first extravagant purchase? First thing? Uh, probably a $30 Long Island Iced Tea. That’s extravagant to me.
  7. You are ruler of the world for one year. What is the first global legislation you enact? Hate crimes are prosecuted as crimes against humanity.
  8. What is your favourite time in the day/night? This depends on the season. But I’m a fan of 5:30-7 pm. Probably because that’s when I’m eating dinner…
  9. What is your favourite flower? Poppies & marigolds & little baby roses
  10. Will print ever die? No.
  11. What is your least favourite English word? “Sure.” It’s annoying, it expresses this sort of complacent, uninterested engagement with others and things around one.
  12. Do you know how to perform CPR? No, but I can totally make out.
  13. If you could try out any job for one week, what would it be? Counselor.
  14. What is your favourite quote? “I  believe my desires are reality because I believe in the reality of my desires” (translated for French, so I may have botched it, but you get it)
  15. How would you react if you were lost in dense jungle bush? Annoyed. I’m not good at climbing trees.  
  16. Would you choose to go back in time and meet an ancestor, or go ahead in time and meet your potential offspring? EUGH.  Back. 
  17. Are you in a video somewhere on YouTube? Probably.
  18. Communism, good or bad? Neither. Useful. Hasn’t actually been realized off the page though.
  19. If you had a spirit animal, what would it be? I want to say a fox or cat, but it’s probably something odd like a corgi.
  20. Financially rich, emotionally rich, life experience rich. Which two do you choose to be? AY NO FUN.  Double E rich: emotionally and experience. My thrifty ways shall keep me afloat! (Way more fun too!)
  21. What does your perfect living space look like? It looks like something from the 1960s, BUT NOT WHEN IT WAS GETTING CLOSE TO THE 70s, full of little knick knacks and weird things and neat rugs and nice light wood floors and a big kitchen 
  22. What would you like to be remembered for? For caring.
  23. Is there one dish you can always cook to perfection? YES. I make a mean tandoori chicken with raita and tumeric rice.

If you are curious as to what I asked and how she answered, go to: http://syntheticjournal.com/2013/08/28/friends-are-the-best/

4 thoughts on “23 Questions My Friend Thought I Could Answer

  1. Je t’aime.

    Write more, please. It’s always a treat… and you have visual prowess. Talking to you is like being in a forest fire; the kind I’m staring and now writing this banal comment.

  2. *the kind I’m staring and now and writing this banal comment to. Grammar: what a bitch.

  3. i swear technology is making me look illiterate. It keeps changing “at” to “and.”

Leave a Reply

